“Secrets” – “Segreti”

“Secrets”

I delivered my secrets

and thou hast taken over.

I gave voice to my dreams

and you listened to in silence.

I left the door open of the

heart and you are entered.

Now go away and take with you

my soul and with it

my dreams and my secrets.

I can not say that you’re

thief because you take things

that I have given you.

(Stella Olrich)

(Traslat)

“Segreti”

Ti ho consegnato i miei segreti

e tu li hai presi in consegna.

Ho dato voce ai miei sogni

e tu hai ascoltato in silenzio.

Ho lasciato aperta la porta

del cuore e tu sei entrato.

Ora vai e ti porti appresso

la mia anima e con essa

i miei sogni e i miei segreti.

Non posso dire che sei

ladro poiché prendi le cose

che  ti ho donato.

 

 

 

Informazioni su Stella Olrich

Life is poetry when we are at peace with ourselves
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Intrattenimento, my poems e contrassegnata con , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

